Questrom Faculty Key Dates for Academic Year 2020-21

Last updated 11/20/2020

Key dates are subject to change depending upon on-campus presence or remote attendance.

Faculty Meetings

Fall 2020/Spring 2021 Faculty Meetings

These meetings are scheduled from 2 pm – 4 pm in HAR 208 on the following dates:

2020 Followed By
Friday, September 11 Welcome Back Reception, 12 – 1 PM, Remo
Friday, October 16
Friday, November 6
Friday, December 11 Holiday Reception, 4 – 6 PM
2021
Friday, January 29
Friday, February 12
Friday, March 19
Friday, April 9
Friday, May 7 Faculty Retirement and Year-End Celebration, 4 – 6 PM

APT-Faculty Review Meetings

APT-Faculty Review Meetings are scheduled on the following dates:

Date Time Location
Friday, September 25, 2020 9 – 10 AM, 11 – 12 PM Zoom
Friday, November 6, 2020 9 AM – 12 PM Zoom
Friday, February 5, 2021 9 AM – 12 PM HAR 414
Friday, April 9, 2021 9 AM – 12 PM HAR 414

Note: the Dean’s Office will confirm meeting dates & times and which faculty ranks need attend in advance of each meeting. 

Department Chair Meetings

Department Chair Meetings are scheduled on the following dates in the Dean’s Conference Room (508D):

Date Time
Friday, September 4, 2020 10 AM – 12 PM
Friday, October 23, 2020 10 AM – 12 PM
Friday, December 11, 2020 10 AM – 12 PM
Friday, February 12, 2021 10 AM – 12 PM
Friday, March 19, 2021 10 AM – 12 PM
Friday, May 7, 2021 10 AM – 12 PM

Annual Merit Review

Please note these meetings are only for Department Chairs:

Date Time Room
Friday, February 26, 2021 9 AM – 4 PM HAR 418
Friday, March 5, 2021 9 AM – 4 PM HAR 418

Faculty Orientation, Luncheons & Info Sessions

Event Date Time Location
New Faculty Orientation Wednesday, September 2, 2020 4 – 6 PM Zoom
Lecturer Promotion Info Session Tuesday, October 20, 2020 3:30 – 5 PM HAR 414
Promotion Info Session for Associate Professors Tuesday, February 2, 2021 3:30 – 5 PM HAR 414
Tenure & Promotion Info Session for Assistant Professors Thursday, February 4, 2021 3:30 – 5 PM HAR 414

Faculty Data Blitzes

Event Date Time Room
Digital Business Data Blitz Tuesday, December 1, 2020 1 – 2:30 PM Zoom
Faculty Data Blitz (Topic TBA) Friday, March 26, 2021 2 – 5 PM 4th Floor Dining Rooms

Faculty Policy Committee Meetings

Date Time
Monday, September 21, 2020 10 – 11:30 AM
Monday, October 5, 2020 10 – 11:30 AM
Monday, October 26, 2020 10 – 11:30 AM
Monday, November 16, 2020 10 – 11:30 AM
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 1:30 – 3 PM