Questrom Faculty Key Dates for Academic Year 2021-22

Last updated 10/21/2021

Key dates are subject to change depending upon on-campus presence or remote attendance.

Faculty Meetings

Fall 2021/Spring 2022 Faculty Meetings

These meetings are scheduled from 2 pm – 4 pm on the following dates:

2021 Followed By
Friday, September 10 (HAR 105)
Friday, October 15 (HAR 208)
Friday, November 5 (HAR 105)
Friday, December 17 (HAR 105) Holiday Reception, 4 – 6 PM
2022
Friday, January 21
Friday, February 11
Friday, April 1
Friday, May 6 Faculty Retirement and Year-End Celebration, 4 – 6 PM

APT-Faculty Review Meetings

APT-Faculty Review Meetings are scheduled on the following dates:

Date Time Location
Friday, September 24, 2021 9 AM –  12 PM HAR 410
Friday, December 3, 2021 9 AM – 10 AM HAR 414
Friday, February 4, 2022 9 AM – 12 PM TBA
Friday, April 1, 2022 9 AM – 12 PM TBA

Note: the Dean’s Office will confirm meeting dates & times and which faculty ranks need attend in advance of each meeting. 

Department Chair Meetings

Department Chair Meetings are scheduled on the following dates:

Date Time Location
Friday, September 10, 2021 10 AM – 12 PM HAR 222
Friday, October 15, 2021 10 AM – 12 PM TBA
Friday, December 3, 2021 10 AM – 12 PM TBA
Friday, February 11, 2022 10 AM – 12 PM TBA
Friday, March 18, 2022 10 AM – 12 PM TBA
Friday, April 15, 2022 10 AM – 12 PM TBA
Friday, May 6, 2022 10 AM – 12 PM TBA

Annual Merit Review

Please note these meetings are only for Department Chairs:

Date Time Room
Friday, February 25, 2022 9 AM – 4 PM HAR 418
Friday, March 4, 2022 9 AM – 4 PM HAR 418

Faculty Orientation, Luncheons & Info Sessions

Event Date Time Location
New Faculty Orientation Tuesday, August 31, 2021 5 – 7 PM TBA
Lecturer Promotion Info Session Thursday, November 4, 2021 3:30 – 5 PM TBA
Promotion Info Session for Associate Professors Tuesday, February 1, 2021 3:30 – 5 PM TBA
Tenure & Promotion Info Session for Assistant Professors Thursday, February 3, 2021 3:30 – 5 PM TBA

Faculty Data Blitzes

Event Date Time Room
Faculty Data Blitz (Topic TBA) Friday, November 12, 2021 10:30 AM – 1:30 PM TBA
Faculty Data Blitz (Topic TBA) Friday, March 25, 2022 2 – 5 PM TBA

Faculty Policy Committee Meetings

Dates TBA